The Convent And
Church Of St John Of God
Old Goa, Panjim, Goa
The Convent And Church Of St John Of God located to the east of the tower of St. Augustine it is a simple looking building constructed in the start of the 18th century. The convent was abandoned in 1835. The Society of the Misericordia occupied it for some time.
From 1844 onwards, it was used as a house for chaplains, confessors and others employed on behalf of the nuns of St. Monica. The roof of the church was removed in 1850. The present roof was built recently.